After years of the traditional format, the NBA is switching things up for this years dunk contest for All-Star Weekend.
We already know the contestants, but now it has been revealed that the contest will be split up into three man teams based on conference. The Eastern team consists of defending champion Terrence Ross, Paul George and John Wall, while the West team is held down by Damian Lillard, Harrison Barnes and Ben McLemore. The event will start with a freestyle round. During this round the teams will get to do whatever they want in a 90 second period. The judges will then decide which team won that round, and the winner will then get to choose whether they want to go first or second in the battle round.

Read more details and let us know who you have taking home the dunk contest crown! Eastern or Western conference? Who will be voted best dunker at the end of the night?

During this battle round we will see each member of the teams go up against another member from the other team. This will be a head to head competition where each contestant gets one dunk, and the judges will then pick a winner of each round. First team to three wins will take home the crown at the end of the night. If you’re concerned about picking one sole winner from the contest, don’t worry, because at the end of the night fans will get to vote on who they think was the best dunker. Seems simple enough right? Though this set up seems a little off, there is no question that the NBA had to spice up the contest, and this just might be the thing to do it.

About #TeamGPI

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
Newer Post
Older Post

No comments :

Post a Comment